First announce for #Msf18 is here!

By September 19, 2017 Uncategorized No Comments

Last week came the exciting news that we are returning bigger and better for our fifth birthday edition in a newly created two-day format (with three-day camping). Now, we are ready to announce the first line-up of artists for 2018.

Joining (previously announced) Grouplove for another quality year of music in February will be chart-topping rock goliaths Gang Of Youths. Having just wrapped a Sold Out national tour playing some of the biggest music venues in Australia, the band stole hearts with last Friday’s inspired triple j ‘Like A Version’ performance. Hot Dub Time Machine have broken dance floors across the globe at Coachella, Reading and Leads Festivals and will bring their hot live show to NSW’s Central Coast. Also along for the ride will be The Preatures, performing tracks from their critically acclaimed sophomore album Girlhood as well as 2017 breakout star Amy Shark.

We will be announcing a secret headliner soon…its one of Australia’s biggest live acts but that’s all we’re saying for now.

We are also proud to announce we will be teaming up with Holly Rankin (Jack River) & Collective Artists to introduce and programme Mountain Sounds very own ‘Electric Lady‘ stage. The all-female line-up for the Friday of the festival will feature artists like Alex the AstronautTia Gostelow, ExhibitionistElaskiaLittle Quirks and lots more.

Mountain Sounds is a proudly local, environmentally sustainable event, priding itself on providing a platform to support local artists, business and the wider community. Having grown up locally, event organisers are passionate about the local area and will be taking care to prevent negative environmental impact and reducing the carbon footprint.



Headliner TBA
Hot Dub Time Machine
Plus, in alphabetical order:

Alex The Astronaut // Ali Barter // Amy Shark // The Creases // Fisher // Gang Of Youths // Grouplove (USA) // GL // Hayden James// Headliner TBA // Hockey Dad // Hot Dub Time Machine // Kirin J. Callinan // Motez // Paces // The Preatures


Ninajirachi // Triple j unearthed winner // Raave Tapes // Exhibitionist // Pist Idiots // Tia Gostelow // Los Scallywaggs // Tropical Zombie // Chymes // The Jim Mitchells // Ivy// Elijah Something // The Sea Gypsies // The Moving Stills // Cabal Dj’s // Steamboat Hollow // Fripps & Fripps

* Second line-up announcement on Tuesday, October 3

Leave a Reply